|How many questions:||25|
|How many correct answers to pass:||18|
|Minimum age to apply for Class D Learner's Permit (Junior Operator License)||16|
To get your learner’s permit or driver’s license in Massachusetts, you’ll need to pass a written knowledge test based on the 2019 Massachusetts Driver’s Manual. The exam consists of 25 multiple-choice questions written with information pulled directly from the handbook, and you’ll have just 25 minutes to correctly answer at least 18 of the questions to pass. Questions for the exam will focus on driving laws, road signage, license restrictions, and driving under the influence. While you’re at the RMV to get your permit, you’ll need to provide proof of identity, residence, and signature, as well as pay a $30 permit fee, and take a standard vision test. You can optionally prepay another $30 fee for your driving exam. Minors are also required to provide a parent’s signature on their permit application and will need to complete a driver’s education course before they can apply for a license. You may retake your knowledge test as many times as necessary, but will have to pay the $30 testing fee each time. This RMV practice test will help your studying and allow you to save money by making it more likely you pass the exam on your first try.Rating: 4.37 out of 5 based on 98 votes.